Pretty Sure I Am Officially A Hippie Now?

Since returning home from That Thing In The Desert, I’ve been playing catch-up and haven’t been able to resume my normal schedule because reasons, so my apologies for radio silence over here.

Anyway.

Just made a quick shopping list, read it to myself, and am feeling vaguely appalled because it reads:

+bread
+cucumbers
+hummus

I feel like I should put bacon (the ultra-processed kind, not the free-range artisan-crafted kind) or hot dogs on there just to de-hippify it a little.

Not that there’s anything wrong with hippies; it takes all kinds. But, wow.

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Standard uptight ballet boy. Trapeze junkie. Half-baked choreographer. Budding researcher. Transit cyclist. Terrible homemaker. Getting along pretty well with bipolar disorder. Fabulous. Married to a very patient man. Bachelor of Science in Psychology (2015). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2016/09/08, in adulting, adventures, food, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This reminds me of that tiny girl on intensive week who pulled out a lunchbox in the canteen…and I’m expecting the humus salad…but it turned out to be stuffed with sausage rolls.

    Meanwhile, I was back in class this Monday. Noticed one important thing: my marking and count discipline is so much better. Also, I got a telling off for ballet-ing when I should be modern-ing:-)

    • Ha ! I think I like this Sausage Roll Girl.

      And I hear you about getting yelled at for ballet-ing in modern class. I haven’t had the opposite experience, though; possibly because when you modern in ballet class, it just like like you’re doing it wrong?

      • You’re not meant to burn until next year:-)

        Actually I think it was SRG who introduced me to that key bit of dancing equipment, the 4-colour Bic pen. Blue for choreo, red for corrections, green for call outs, black for your own observations. Then I noticed everyone else had one.

      • OMG, why have I never thought of that?

Leave a Reply

