Danseur Ignoble: How Will I Survive??!!!!111oneoneoneoone

(Okay, yes, I’m making fun of my own internal histrionics, but seriously.)

Today I discovered that (perhaps unsurprisingly, given that The Mother Ship — AKA IU Bloomington, AKA IU Prime — has an excellent ballet program) we not only have access to an extensive library of books about ballet, but that most of them are available online, for free … as long as you’re an IU student.

Needless to say, I wish I’d thought to look earlier. Because, seriously. SO MANY BOOKS. SO LITTLE TIME. Where do I even begin?

I will be the first to admit that I’m both completely stoked about graduating and also kind of, like, “Yeah, but, seriously … not be a student for, like, a year and a half? HOW???? HOW WILL I LIVE WITHOUT ACCESS TO ENDLESS SUPPLIES OF PEER-REVIEWED DATA AND FREE SOFTWARE AND ZILLIONS OF BALLET BOOKS AT MY FINGERTIPS?!”

And now this.

You guys, I just don’t think I’m gonna make it.

Go on without me.

I’ll be fine.

:::sniffle:::

In related news:
#firstworldproblems

About asher

Me in a nutshell: Standard uptight ballet boy. Trapeze junkie. Half-baked choreographer. Budding researcher. Transit cyclist. Terrible homemaker. Getting along pretty well with bipolar disorder. Fabulous. Married to a very patient man. Bachelor of Science in Psychology (2015). Proto-foodie, but lazy about it. Cat owner ... or, should I say, cat own-ee? ... dog lover. Equestrian.

Posted on 2015/03/11, in balllet, life, school and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Fact is honey – you won’t live without that. You will have a protracted and elegant death, no doubt surrounded by gorgeous people. I think I’ll send you an antique lace handkerchief and a silver topped cane, with your choice of sword blade or booze flask inside it. You’ll cough delicately and be ever so brave … *wipes away single tear*

    • This may well be the greatest comment in the history of comments! *swoons*

      • \o/

        *hands you a crystal flacon of smelling salts and weeps piteously into a lachrymatory*

        … mostly as an excuse to use those two slightly obscure words in a pompous fashion.

  2. Jeez, I’d have thought a fellow student or teacher would let you use their password during the interim.

    If not, you’d better get to downloading as much as you can before you lose access.

    • You know, that’s a good point. I mean, I will probably survive without, but I should keep that in mind so I can gather literature for research stuff in the interim.

Leave a Reply

